top of page
  • Writer's pictureKingBasieSims4

Patreon Account Details

Updated: Oct 18, 2021


Hey Everyone, welcome to my new blog.

I wanted to give you an overview of my Patreon page and what you can expect from being a Patreon or a Supporter.

Before I get into it, I know Patreon is a sore subject within our community, I have explained my reasons in a previous post on Tumblr and my old blog, I will not go into that here.

My content will be released either FREE or EARLY ACCESS. There will be no exclusive content on my page, but I will be giving exclusive benefits to Patreons and Supporters. Supporter Gifts will become free to all after a month of Supporters receiving their gifts, while Patreon Gifts will be released a month and a half after. I know this goes against EA's "policy" on the matter, but my Patreons should have some incentives exclusive to them since I will not have exclusive content.

In regards to page redirects from Paysites such as ADFLY etc, and Simsdom I ask that you refer to my T.O.U.

In regards to how I decide which content go to which tier, I base my decision on:

Custom Content:

  • Single cc, walls/floors and Advent Christmas posts will be FREE for all to download as an alternative link should Sims File Share (SFS) be down

  • Special single and small grouped cc posts will be placed in the $3 tier. What I deem special will be based on how much work I put into the specific cc item. Grouped cc in this tier will be sets of 2 - 3 items for download

  • CC Sets, Special Event cc and personal cc will be placed in the $5 tier. Special Event sets will be posted for early access and will be available at least a week before the actual event, i.e. Simblereen treats, Valentines Day, Easter, and Thanksgiving. Personal cc will be cc I created for myself that has been requested, This excludes recolours of other creators work

Builds:

  • My Save File and Advent Christmas builds will be FREE for all to download as an alternative link should Sims File Share (SFS) be down

  • Diverse and CC Room builds will be placed in the $3 tier. These are builds that belong to multiple save files within my normal and story save files. CC room builds are rooms made using cc, because of the amount of work I will have to do listing and linking cc's, I place these builds under this tier.

  • Story, Large, CC and Special Event builds will be placed in the $5 tier. Story builds are builds within my story save files that I choose to share. CC builds are builds made using cc, because of the amount of work I will have to do listing and linking cc's, I place these builds under this tier. Refer to Special Events cc for examples on what is considered special events builds

Patreon Tiers Overview:

The first tier (Supporter Tier) will cost $1 and is for everyone who just want to show their support. The tier will give you access to:

  • Exclusive look at WIP projects

  • Early Access to supporter gifts

  • Early Access to Patreon gifts

The second tier will cost $3, and you will have access to my custom content and builds. These will be released 2 weeks after posting as per EA guidelines. The tier will give you access to:

  • Exclusive look at WIP projects

  • Early access to content

  • Early access to Supporter gifts

  • Early Access to Patreon gifts

The third and last tier will cost $5 and you will have access to custom content and builds that will be released 3 weeks after posting as per EA guidelines. The tier will give you access to:

  • Exclusive look at WIP projects

  • Exclusive poll voting for content and builds

  • Early Access to all content

  • Early access to Supporter gifts

  • Early Access to Patreon gifts


NB!! Since I have been busy rebranding and sorting out my work flow and upload schedule, for now I can’t promise a consistent post of cc and builds, but I will ensure to post at least once a week on Wednesdays or Fridays. I will be keeping my patreons and everyone else informed about all posts, free or patreon related.

I really appreciate your support.

Thank you for your time in reading through this long post.


bottom of page